Author Topic: Infant Food Intolerances [Allergies] & Breastfeeding [Nursing]  (Read 40261 times)

Offline Victory

• Learning
Hello!

I am new to post here but not new as far as being a reader.  Knowing that there is so much knowledge here, I figured some of you may be able to help.  My little 9 month old has been challenged with an immature digestive system and possible food allergies.  I am on a gluten, dairy,  corn, and chicken free diet as well as adding in lots of fermented food and drink.  This has helped tremendously but there is/are still something(s) out there that is offending.  Do any of you know how long it takes for something that I would eat to get into my breast milk?  And then how long would it take for that offending food to irritate and cause a reaction in him?  I am getting overwhelmed at times to figure out what is causing problems for him.  Any help would be a huge blessing!

Thanks,
Victory

1 Cor. 15:57  But thanks be to God!  He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Offline IMPersuadd

• Adept
Re: Infant Food Intolerances [Allergies] & Breastfeeding [Nursing]
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2007, 03:50:39 AM »
Dear Victory,

Been there and doing that.  :-)  My experience after three this way is that liquids reach my milk in about 12 hours and food in about 24 hours.  Depending upon how built up the offending foods are in your body, it can take up two weeks (maybe more) to completely be gone from your system.  Get good at reading labels at least until you know your body is cleaned out.  I have found that the better and more consistent I stay with my diet that the occassional "oops" doesn't seem to cause as much trouble cuz it is not built-up into a toxic amount.  Does that make sense?  :-)