Author Topic: Kneeling Chairs  (Read 8290 times)

Offline Kati*did

• Master
Kneeling Chairs
« on: July 18, 2008, 07:04:43 AM »
For the past couple years, I have been working a sit-down job.  I have never done this before and have found that it takes it's toll, especially when I find myself slouching. I also tend to get mild edema when I sit in the typical chair position for too long. 

My dh and I have looked around and decided the best chair to get for posture and keeping the leg-to-abdominal area open is a kneeling chair.  There are LOTS of versions of this style of chair, and we are wondering if anyone has had one of these and what your thoughts are on comfort, cost, make, etc.  TIA  :D

Here's a link to wiki's description/pics of a kneeling chair:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kneeling_chair
"...plain Kate, and bonny Kate, and sometimes Kate the curst..."

Offline ForeverGirl

• Global Moderator
  • Master
  • BoogBug
    • WellTellMe
Re: Kneeling Chairs
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2008, 07:24:58 AM »
I need one of those! That looks really comfortable to me. I often kneel in front of the computer, just on the carpet.  Kneeling on the floor is hard on the knees though. Gotta find a cheap kneeling chair now...

Rebekah
Honey Sunny in complete exasperation:
"JOE!!! You DOUGHNUT COCONUT COCONUT COCONUT!!!"

Offline Kati*did

• Master
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2008, 07:40:59 AM »
I need one of those! That looks really comfortable to me. I often kneel in front of the computer, just on the carpet.  Kneeling on the floor is hard on the knees though. Gotta find a cheap kneeling chair now...

Rebekah

We've seen lots of them on ebay...we just want to make sure we get a good one.  I might go to a couple office supply stores and try some out.

Offline maceoghain

• Adept
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2008, 10:44:58 AM »