Author Topic: Tonsiloliths [Tonsil Stones]: Something Stuck in My Throat!  (Read 113114 times)

Offline Grace

• Adept
Tonsiloliths [Tonsil Stones]: Something Stuck in My Throat!
« on: September 20, 2006, 07:32:50 PM »
I have had an annoying feeling in my upper throat/back of mouth off to the left side for 3 or 4 days. It feels like a popcorn husk is stuck there. Today I was finally able to see something. There is a white spot aboput 3/8 in or so. It doesn't hurt, but it feels weird/annoying. Any ideas what it is and what I can do about it. Also....I have a very strong gag reflex!
DD's 4 1/2 and 3 1/2 and DS born 7/6/08!

Offline SC

• Guru
  • Ephesians 5:2
Re: Tonsiloliths [Tonsil Stones]: Something Stuck in My Throat!
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2006, 12:24:03 AM »
You have tonsil stones. They aren't uncommon. Yes, they are GROSS! I don't have time to discuss now, but wanted to let you know that this is a known condition.
I'm no doctor . . .             I'm not even a Post hole Digger! ;)

Offline Grace

• Adept
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2006, 03:58:59 AM »
Tonsil stones? OK Isthat something Ineed to get looked at? will it just go away? Or is there a natural remedey? It looks like a canker sore. Thanks.

Offline Grace

• Adept
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2006, 05:17:41 AM »
Any body?? BUMP! ::)

Offline Maria/NHM

• Adept
    • My Blog
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2006, 05:30:45 AM »
http://www.drgreene.com/21_568.html

If you look up tonsil stones on google there's alot of info. Might help you decide if this is your problem. Haven't you had alot of trouble with sore throats and infection before? I had read that having tonsil problems can be a sign of a weak immune system thats need to be strengthened.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2007, 05:39:16 AM by tjmjfamily »
My Blog
http://naturallyhealthymommy.blogspot.com/
Learning and sharing about nutrition and herbs
My user name used to be Ella :)

Offline Grace

• Adept
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2006, 05:38:01 AM »