Author Topic: garlic capsules  (Read 2781 times)

Offline blessed2bamama

• Learning
garlic capsules
« on: January 22, 2007, 10:00:32 AM »
I know this has been asked elsewhere, but I never saw a definite answer. I would like to know how many capsules a day any of you may take. My capsules say they are the equivalent to 1,000mg of fresh garlic each. I don't know how that equates as far as clove amount. the bottle says 1 capsule a day. I just wondered if anyone has taken it in higher doses for specific illness/treatment. I can't seem to find much info on this.  I do know that like on other vitamins/minerals/ herbs/ the RDA is usually much lower than what herbalists and natural health doctors suggest, especially when taken for a specific thing such as kelp, one would suggest I take more since I have thyroid trouble than say, someone who only took it for health maintenance.
Sorry so long, just want to do the right thing. I am new to this and have to ask or I won't know! I must add that I recently bought a book called "prescription for nutritional healing" and I am going to be posting alot more questions! ???
This book tells me that to treat my thyroid disorder I need to take a LONG list of vit/min everyday, and if I should want to also take supplements to help out my dieting weightloss efforts, I have to add many, many more. all vit/min and herbs of course, but a very long list! :o
thanks to all for much needed help ::)

Offline SteveTallent

• Adept
Re: garlic capsules
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2007, 10:31:14 AM »